Musée National Dolomites Paris

group show
15.10.-19.10.2018
Julia Bornefeld | Arnold Dall’O | Aron Demetz | Hubert Kostner | Sissa Micheli | Robert Pan | Peter Senoner
Musée National Dolomites

Paris FRANCE – Bozen/Bolzano ITALY

The Südtiroler Künstlerbund (SKB) is the German name of the South Tyrolean Artists Association. The SKB organizes, develops and continuously realizes exhibitions, events, projects, performances in the region and all over the world.

SKB is based in Bozen/Bozen, the capital of the region known as Südtirol/Alto Adige, or South Tyrol, located in northern Italy on the border with Austria and in the heart of the Alps, in the mountain area called the Dolomites that form part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

The exhibition takes its name from the Dolomites massif, the symbol of the Italian region of South Tyrol with its pale limestone mountains. It is a temporary exhibition of seven South Tyrol positions; artists who are deeply rooted in the region in which they grew up and have found their own formal language in the international context. The particular nature of this region becomes apparent in the way of thinking and working that makes the artists unique. The term National, which is crossed out in the title, is the starting point for an identity that intensifies with the artists’ development and ultimately manifests itself in internationalism: where questions on the meaning of origin, social identities, language, self-presentations and fictions of the self have all emerged in the international confrontation with art.

MUSÉE NATIONAL DOLOMITES

What we will do in Paris

  • Exhibition MUSÉE NATIONAL DOLOMITES
  • 15.-19.10.2018, 10 am – 7 pm

VERNISSAGE during the Gallery Night organized by FIAC

18.10.2018 6-10 pm

Special opening event with South Tyrolean sparkling wine and typical South Tyrolean food specialities.

VIDEO projection on the external wall of the Picasso Museum

15.-19.10.2018 every evening

Where we will be

Who are the artists?

7 artists from South Tyrol

  • Julia Bornefeld www.juliabornefeld.com
  • Arnold Mario Dall’O www.arnoldmariodallo.com
  • Aron Demetz www.arondemetz.it
  • Hubert Kostner www.hubertkostner.info
  • Sissa Micheli www.sissamicheli.net
  • Robert Pan www.robertpan.com
  • Peter Senoner www.petersenoner.com

Foto: Sissa Micheli and others

lg md sm xs